love-reggae-heart2

Reggae Anytime

My friend with the beautiful blog theextraaamile   suggested in a comment that I provide some links to some reggae music. Although I don’t usually post about music I thought that I would give it a try and share some songs I like . Listed below are some songs that I like to get inspired by, sometimes sing along to, dance to, or just bop my head back and forth.

Chronixx – The hottest newcomer in the conscious reggae offerings and big front runner in the reggae revival.  Smile Jamaica

Taurus Riley – Son of legendary reggae singer Jimmy Riley and highly positive force in the reggae fraternity. Tours with one of the best bands in the business. My Day

Beres Hammond – My all time favorite provider of lovers rock reggae. After many years of extensive touring with band in tow, he is one of the most seamless performers in the reggae business. Sweet Lies

Busy Signal – A hit maker in the dancehall. Loved for his innovation and hype vibe. Text Message

Vybz Kartel – Incarcerated chart topper. Known, love and hated for his intellect, social commentary, and trend setting. Pressure

Burning Spear –  My most favorite provider roots reggae. His chanting vibes is much loved by elder Rastafarians. Christopher Columbus

A Combo – Stephen Marley, Sizzla Kolanji & Capleton – Rockstone

Stephen Marley – The musical genius of his father Bob reincarnate. Major heavyweight singer and producer and definitely my favorite Marley since Bob.

Sizzla Kolanji – Major part of the tide that turned to change my perspective. Heavyweight in the reggae and Rasta family.

Capleton – Known as King Shango the fire man, has blazed a trail across many minds and hearts. Another major heavyweight.

These are just a few of the Jamaican music (reggae, revival, roots, lovers rock, and dancehall) contributors that I enjoy I hope that you too find something to enjoy in the list.

I do notice that the list is all males. There are numerous female contributors to the reggae industry. I suppose that will in future be posted in a list of their own.  We’ll see how that goes.

Blessed Love – ria

This is my response to Writing 101 assignment for Day 8

Expand on a comment. Here is the comment that I expanded on.

Comment

